The Binaytara Foundation Cancer Center conducted BTFCC Supporters’ Dinner to thank supporters, donors, and volunteers for their selfless giving to the hospital. This celebration was marked by an award ceremony:

  • Supporter of the Year Award – Mr. Binod Thakur, local supporter and humanitarian
  • Donor of the Year Award – Prof. Dr. Anil Kumar Jha, renowned Dermatologist/Founder President DISHARC
  • Volunteer of the Year Award – Mr. Nabin Kumar Sah, BCT board member and local business person  

The ceremony was followed by a cultural performance by local artists and fundraising session to set up Head & Neck Oncology department at current hospital. 

During the fundraising session, a total NPR 9,36,000 was raised. BTFCC needs NPR 40,00,000 to set up the department.

We thank all the  donors who pledged to donate during the BTFCC supporters’ dinner.With your support, we will create a world-class cancer hospital where thousands of patients and their families can receive treatment every year.

-Dr. Binay Shah, Chair Binaytara Foundation Cancer Center

With due respect, we list the name of the donors who pledged during the BTFCC supporters’ dinner fundraising session.

Name of Donor

Pledged Amount (NPR)

Prof. Dr. Abhimanyu Jha100000
Mr. Bharat Pd. Shah100000
Mr. Laxman Raj Baral100000
Mr. Ashutosh Chiraniya51000
Mr. Bajrang Pd. Shah50000
Mr. Rishee Pd. Sapkota25000
Mr. Ram Babu Gupta25000
Mr. Rishikesh Sah25000
Mr. Ajay Kr. Jha25000
Dr. Geha Raj Dahal25000
Mr. Niranjan K. Bhattarai25000
Mr. Ram Prasad Pokharel25000
Mr. Ganesh Kr. Shah25000
Mr. Anil Shah25000
Mr. Bindeshwar Shah25000
Mr. Adarsh Kumar Jha25000
Dr. Andrea Veatch25000
Ms. Sabita Yadav25000
Dr. Derrel Walker25000
Mr. Aashutosh Thakur25000
Mrs. Lila Kumari Thakur25000
Mr. Gajendra Thakur25000
Mr. Subhash Chandra Mishra20000
Mr. Nabin Kumar Sah20000
Dr. Rajesh Mandal20000
Dr. Siddhartha Yadav20000
Dr. Y. P. Singh10000
Dr. Nirmala Suwal10000
Ms. Nivedita Kumari10000
Scroll to Top